Run program but no input

Discuss any topics about the editor here

Run program but no input

Postby johnharris85 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:42 pm

I've just started using Editra and I've installed the launch plugin. I can run programs fine but it won't let me input anything and gives EOF errors instead of waiting for an input (a raw_input for instance). In my other editor (DrPython) I can run the program and it just waits for input on the shelf. Editra doesn't. Any ideas what I'm doing wrong here?

Thanks.
johnharris85
Limited User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:11 pm

Re: Run program but no input

Postby cody » Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:21 pm

Hi,

The Launch plugin currently only supports displaying output. It does not support input from stdio. Future versions may support it and there is already a feature request in the issue tracker for it.

Cody
User avatar
cody
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:49 am
Location: United States

Re: Run program but no input

Postby justin_ruch1180 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:13 am

Why can't I see the launch plug in?
justin_ruch1180
Limited User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:51 pm

Re: Run program but no input

Postby cody » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:53 pm

Hi,

Please start new threads for new issues.

You will have to elaborate more on what you mean.

1) Did you enable the plugin (Tools->Plugin Manager) (restart of Editra required)

2) View->Shelf->Launch


Cody
User avatar
cody
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:49 am
Location: United States


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron