hotspot not highlighting the source error line

Discuss any topics about the editor here

hotspot not highlighting the source error line

Postby reksa » Thu May 02, 2013 10:56 pm

hi Cody,

In version 7.20, if I run the Launch plugin and run a python file with an error in it, it will highlight the error in red in the Launch widow. If I then click on the red hotspot line, the main window will scroll correctly to the line with the error, but it will not highlight the line (Highlight Caret Line is selected).

When I rolled back to 7.12 I found that it does highlight correctly.

I'm not sure if this is a problem with 7.20 or a problem with my plugin.

cheers

-mike
reksa
User
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:48 am

Re: hotspot not highlighting the source error line

Postby cody » Fri May 03, 2013 3:17 pm

Can't think of any differences between the two version of Editra that could affect that. Though I can reproduce the issue under the following scenario.

1) Have the file that is running selected as the active tab in the editor
2) run Launch and get error
3) Click error in Launch

However the file with the error is not the active tab and I click on the error the highlighting of the line is correctly done.

Will have to investigate it further to know why its happening. If you can put a bug in the issue tracker on the googlecode site for this it will help to make sure I can keep track of the work on it better.


Thanks,

Cody
User avatar
cody
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:49 am
Location: United States

Re: hotspot not highlighting the source error line

Postby reksa » Sun May 05, 2013 3:13 pm

thanks, I just added an issue to googlecode -mike
reksa
User
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:48 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron