preserve session

Request Features and Feature Changes

preserve session

Postby taz.beta » Tue Nov 04, 2008 4:50 pm

If I set Editra to open last session an close it, in TC (total commander) if I hit F4 the editor open the file but lose the other files.
It will be nice to open first the files in the previous session and the open the new file.

10x. Hope I will not get banned for so many requests...:D
taz.beta
User
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:41 pm

Postby cody » Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:54 pm

I have considered this in the past but the current behavior is on purpose.

When opening files from the command line (this is basically what happens when you send it a command to open file when its not running already) it is often for quick edits so I don't want the editor to load all of the last session as it will take the editor longer to open.

Will leave this in the queue though for when I get back to implement the full session support. (The current session saving is very simple and not full featured.)

cody
User avatar
cody
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:49 am
Location: United States


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron